Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Creating a billing system
I am a decent programmer i am not great, but i can only get better. i am in development of a billing system for my hosting site. would like to find out what your ideas are for setting this up. I was thinking a system similar to cpanels secret code that would only allow this software to communicate with this software as the identifier to allow it to create the new account once payment is recieved also allowing it to create the plans in the billing system and it will automatically be set in ehcp.

Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:2701 username:headstew
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Hi,
this would be a good thing.
if you can build/program a billing system, we can together make it work with ehcp.

The billing system (shortly BS) should communicate with ehcp like this:
* ehcp should have hosting plans, or something like that. those plan codes should be known to BS,
* the key/joint point of ehcp - BS should be something common to both, such as panelusername and hostingplan
* ehcp should be able to : check if a panelusername available, setup hosting by a call from BS, terminate the hosting upon request, or terminate hosting when expired,

Here is a scenario between BS and ehcp:
* BS accepts payment, has hosting plan known,
* BS asks ehcp for an available panelusername, some panelusername is agreed,
* BS asks ehcp to setup the hosting using some parameters (such as, expiredate, noexpire, deleteafterexpire etc..)
* ehcp setups the hosting and informs BS of successfull setup,
* BS completes order/setup.

We can work on this more..
I think I can adapt ehcp to this in reasonable time.
most functions in ehcp are ready for this.

Note that, I do coding in php, so you should do similar,

Wait for your comments...