Posts: 0
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
After making some minor changes to the options of EHCP, apache2 no longer works. I tried to type service apache2 start in terminal as well as using force-reload, ect. to boot apache again but it didn't work. The terminal error is as shown here:
root@ubuntu-server:~# service apache2 start
* Starting web server apache2 (99)Cannot assign requested address: make_sock: could not bind to address XX.XX.XX.XX:80
no listening sockets available, shutting down
Unable to open logs
[fail]
root@ubuntu-server:~#
What could be the problem?
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:3218 username:Andrew4444
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 1,386
Threads: 252
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
You have two problems:
<li> some other process might still be using port 80. try to kill it. you may try "killall apache2". That may be another process too. you need to find it. netstat -anp | grep 80
<li> you have something in apache config, most probably in apachehcp.conf file, in ehcp dir, that references to a log file, which does not exist or cannot be initialized. this happens when someone deletes directories manually. examing apachehcp.conf, then, delete those configs, or re-setup those dirs/logfiles.
alternatively, you may login to mysql ,
then, delete those un-needed domains,
then
insert into operations (op) values ('syncdomains');
that will re-build configs.
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:3218 username:Andrew4444
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 0
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
I did manually delete a folder lately because of unauthorized shell access to my machine. How can I login to MYSQL without phpmyadmin?
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:1 username:ehcpdeveloper
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 0
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
Apparently the folder I deleted was for an FTP account only. How would I then go about that?
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:3218 username:Andrew4444
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 1,386
Threads: 252
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
as I said, two ways, choose one:
1- setup that directory again, in command line, then, restart apache,
2- delete that domain in mysql, then, syncdomains
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:3218 username:Andrew4444
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 0
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
Try the following command:
kill -9 $(pgrep apache2)
Then:
service apache2 start
Then post the configuration error, if there is one. By the way, I think deleting a folder will only give you a warning.
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:1 username:ehcpdeveloper
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 0
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
Unfortunately, I don't remember the directory. What I was asking was how to connect to MYSQL without Phpmyadmin, as I've only used Phpmyadmin in the past.
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:2648 username:Mir
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 0
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
should be server ip /phpmyadmin
example. 66.202.87.102/phpmyadmin
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:3218 username:Andrew4444
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 0
Threads: 2
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
With apache not working Phpmyadmin won't work either.
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:3246 username:Stone1555
You may reset your password to access your new account here.
Posts: 0
Threads: 13
Joined: Jan 2025
Reputation:
0
true, sorry i missed that. then u have to go to console, type mysql
then ur in mysql server mode
Restored from old drupal forum, for user uid:3218 username:Andrew4444
You may reset your password to access your new account here.